Mrs. Kindra Callahan IS Recognized as 2022 State Winner for Turn the Key Award!

Photo of Kendra Callahan holding certificate

 This past week Mrs. Callahan attended the 2022 Illinois Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers Summer Conference. It was a great week celebrating the organization's 100th Anniversary! Callahan was recognized as the 2022 State Winner for the Teacher Turn the Key Award. An award recognizing professional development in our nation's early career agriculture educators that offers a scholarship for a yearlong professional development cohort and registration for the National Association of Agriculture Educators conference in December. She was also elected as the IAVAT District 1 Director. IAVAT leadership is made up of a Board of Directors, consisting of a past president, president, vice president, treasurer, and a district director representing each of the five districts in the state of Illinois. Each district consists of five sections, each with a section chair.